District Information

The Montauk Fire District provides fire rescue and emergency services to the Town of Montauk.  The Board of Fire Commissioners is composed of five elected officials, each serving a five year term.  The Board meets twice monthly, on the second Tuesday and fourth Wednesday of each month at 7:00PM unless otherwise noted.  These meetings are open to the public and are held at the Main Firehouse, located at 12 Flamingo Avenue.